Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Mr C CuomoHeadteacher
Mrs L JohnsonDeputy Headteacher (Maternity Leave)
Mr C HutchinsonActing Deputy Headteacher
Miss R DavieAssistant Headteacher (Sixth Form) (Maternity leave)
Mrs A WainActing Assistant Headteacher (Sixth Form)
Mr D AldersonActing Assistant Headteacher (Teaching and Learning)
Miss H FlintAssistant Headteacher (Key groups, PixL and BTEC QN)
Mrs N KildayAssistant Headteacher (Behaviour and Attitudes)

Year Progress Leaders

Mrs S HarrisYear 7 (Year 6 Primary transition)
Mr R GoodwinYear 8
Mr C HallYear 9
Mrs J WebleyYear 10
Mr A CollinsYear 11

Religious Education

Mr D SheehanCurriculum Leader and KS3 Coordinator
Mrs K EarlKS3 Coordinator
Mrs E McVeighSecond in Department (Maternity leave)
Mrs A NattrissReligious Education Teacher
Miss F RidleyReligious Education Teacher
Mr A KellighanReligious Education Teacher


Mrs R ElgeniaActing Curriculum Leader
Mrs B ElliottAssistant Curriculum Leader (Maternity leave)
Mr D AldersonEnglish Teacher
Miss S GraingerEnglish Teacher (on sabbatical)
Mrs T MokesEnglish Teacher
Mrs L LathallEnglish Teacher and Literacy co-ordinator
Ms S TuckerEnglish Teacher
Mrs E CliffordEnglish Teacher
Miss H DunstanEnglish Teacher
Miss J HarveyEnglish Teacher
Mrs C NovellEnglish Teacher
Mr A LipscombeEnglish Teacher (Maternity cover)


Mr M MooneyCurriculum Leader
Mr S WanCurriculum Leader
Mrs J SmithAssistant Curriculum Leader
Mrs D BamfordMathematics Teacher and SENCO
Mr C WilsonAssistant Curriculum Leader
Mrs A PainterMathematics Teacher
Miss M CoughtreyMathematics Teacher (Maternity)
Mr M McveighMathematics Teacher
Mrs A EganMathematics Teacher
Miss A ReaMathematics Teacher
Mr D MunningsMathematics Teacher

Modern Languages

Mrs B DennisCurriculum Leader
Mrs J WatsonModern Languages Teacher
Mrs N KildayModern Languages Teacher
Miss M DaviesModern Languages Teacher
Mrs J LeesModern Languages Teacher


Miss J SpibyCurriculum Leader
Mr C HutchinsonGeography Teacher
Miss C DowdallGeography Teacher
Miss G JanesGeography Teacher


Miss O VarneyActing Curriculum Leader
Miss L SimsHistory Teacher p/t
Miss F RidleyHistory Teacher p/t

Social Sciences

Miss N PrestonCurriculum Leader
Miss C HutchinsonH & SC & Sociology
Miss P ColleyPsychology Teacher
Mrs L OllierSociology Teacher


Mr S GrowcottCurriculum Leader
Mrs L StaceyAssistant Curriculum Leader
Mr R HeyworthAssistant Curriculum Leader
Mr C HallScience Teacher
Miss G SouthwellScience Teacher
Mr J BowenScience Teacher
Mr D SitimaScience Teacher
Mr J NemethScience Teacher
Miss L McIverScience Teacher
Mrs C WattonScience Teacher
Miss P ColleyScience Teacher
Mr A AhadScience Teacher

Performing Arts

Mr D CookeMusic Teacher
Mrs H BentleyDrama Teacher
Mrs C NovellDrama Teacher/English
Mrs D Pearce4th Wall
Mrs V Elizaga4th Wall

Information Technology

Mr M WaltonCurriculum Leader
Miss C HuntAssistant Curriculum Leader

Business and Law

Mrs H KempinCurriculum Leader
Mr L WhartonBusiness Teacher
Mr K GrewalLaw Teacher


Miss C CoupeCurriculum Leader
Mr A Hobson Technology Teacher
Mrs J GascoyneTechnology Teacher (Maternity leave)
Mr S WoodTechnology Teacher
Mrs C FearrickTechnology Teacher
Miss C LiversedgeTeacher of Food


Miss M MerringtonCurriculum Leader
Mrs S HarrisArt Teacher

Physical Education

Miss D HumphreysCurriculum Leader
Miss R DaviePhysical Education Teacher
Miss H FlintPhysical Education Teacher
Mr G CurtisPhysical Education Teacher (NQT, Student Council Co-ordinator)
Mr R GoodwinPhysical Education Teacher (RQT)
Mr O ThompsonPhysical Education Teacher

Learning Support

Mrs D BamfordHead of Department and SENCO
Mrs C WarrinerJohn Paul Centre Manager
Mrs S MeadowcroftSenior Teaching Assistant
Mrs J CookeTeaching Assistant
Miss C GillgrassTeaching Assistant
Mr M HarwoodTeaching Assistant
VacancyTeaching Assistant
Mr D HopwoodTeaching Assistant
Mrs M JarvisTeaching Assistant
Mrs L BoothTeaching Assistant
Mrs J MasonPersonal Care Assistant
Mrs J RathboneTeaching Assistant
Mrs B TaylorTeaching Assistant

Chaplaincy Team

Fr F HigginsChaplain
Mr D SheehanAcademy Chaplain

Support Staff

Administrative Staff and Student Support Team

Mrs L ScottHead Teacher’s PA
Mrs J Ellis-LaycockOffice Manager, Lead Admissions and GDPR Lead
Miss L NahalActing Assistant to Head of 6th Form and Student Services Manager
Mrs S Woolley6th Form Administrator (Mornings)
Miss F Alkatib6th Form Administrator (Afternoons)
Mrs H DwanFirst Aider and Administrator
Mr I HirstAdministrative Assistant
Miss G LowbridgeReceptionist F/T
Mr M ThompsonReceptionist P/T (Mon, Tues, Thurs)
Mrs A FisherReceptionist P/T (Weds and Fri)
Mrs R BottomoreFinance Assistant
Mrs S CornerBehaviour and Learning Co-ordinator
Mrs J ThompsonBehaviour Management Support
Mrs A NotherAttendance Clerk
Mrs P GambleEducational Welfare Officer
Mrs E GrahamData Manager
Miss A OldhamExaminations Officer
Mrs E StoppardDepartmental Administrator
Mrs E MillwardIndependent Study Room Co-ordinator
Mrs G CandlinDepartmental Assistant
Mrs H HibbertDepartmental Assistant
Mr D CookeAcademic Learning Mentor
Mr D LongmoreStudent Well-being Co-ordinator
Mrs C CoopeLibrarian
Mr A CollinsKS4 Learning Mentor and Y11 Progress Leader
Mrs A NattrissCover Manager
VacancyCover Supervisor
Mr D MendhamCover Supervisor
Mrs J WebleyCover Supervisor and Y8 Progress Leader

Technical Support Staff

Mr A MarsdenIT Manager
Mr M EmsonICT Technician
Mr S LongResource Centre Manager and Duke of Edinburgh Awards Manager
Mr A FennTechnology Technician
Mrs J WebbSenior Science Technician
Mr N BrownScience Technician

Site Team

Mr D SwinbankSite Manager and Duke of Edinburgh Awards Leader
Mr M StoppardSite Technician
Mr S EverestSite Technician

Midday Supervisors

Mr C CoopeKitchen Supervisor (Aspens)
Mrs A WalshMidday Supervisor
Mrs W BrandhamMidday Supervisor
Mrs M MooreMidday Supervisor