The Aquinas Catholic Academy Trust is a multi-Academy Trust comprising of five constituent academies, namely:

All Saints' Catholic Voluntary Academy
Holy Trinity Catholic Voluntary Academy
St Patricks' Catholic Primary School, A Voluntary Academy
St Philip’s Catholic Primary School, a Voluntary Academy
St Joseph's Shirebrook Catholic Primary School, a Voluntary Academy
St Joseph's New Ollerton Catholic Primary School, a Voluntary Academy

Each of these schools before conversion to Academy status was a Voluntary Aided School in the Trusteeship of the Catholic Diocese of Nottingham. The Diocesan Board of Directors gave its consent to convert to Academy status after careful consideration of the issues involved. The Articles of Association allow for the Bishop of Nottingham to appoint Foundation Directors to the Trust, ensuring that the teachings of the Catholic faith are upheld by the constituent academies of the multi-Academy Trust.

Each Academy has its own local Board of Governors, which exercises local control via an agreed and approved Scheme of Delegation from the Executive Committee of the multi-Academy Trust. The composition of the local Board of Governors is determined by each Academy and reflects key stakeholders of the Academy in its membership.

You can find out more about the Diocese of Nottingham Education Service by clicking here:

The Diocesan Education Service main switchboard number is: 01332 293833
Nottingham Roman Catholic Diocesan Education Service (NRCDES)
The Diocesan Centre
Mornington Crescent
DE22 4BD